极具成本效益的自动化检测解决方案

 
CIMS专注于为PCB行业的多个细分领域,提供全面的AOI解决方案:MLB、HDI、FPC和IC载板

了解更多

基于先进的图像处理技术

 
CIMS作为机器视觉行业的领军企业,所有检测系统均采用康代独有的最先进的光学和图像处理技术

了解更多

全球化思维,本地化运营

 
在全球,CIMS活跃装机超过3500台,是世界PCB检测服务的领军供应商

了解更多

已装机系统

全球客户

服务国家

我们的产品

自动光学检测系统 (AOI)

自动光学检测(AOI)是制造商生产PCB过程中的一个关键因素,被用于各种内外层板的精密检查,以确保线路板的功能性和可靠性,从而提高产能。

CIMS为PCB行业各个领域提供全方位的AOI解决方案,服务于PCB产业的各项领域之中: IC载板、HDI、软板、软硬结合板以及主流多层板。CIMS AOI致力于帮助客户在提高产品品质的同时,全面提升PCB 制造产能。

自动外观系统 (AFI/AVI)

在IC载板制造过程中,自动外观检测系统(AFI/AVI)被应用于终检阶段,以获得零缺陷产品。由于IC载板的高密集线路产品特性,要求AVI/AFI系统不仅具有较高的解析度,还能满足各种类型表面缺陷的检测要求。

CIMS AVI专注于满足IC载板制造商的特定品质需求。CIMS成品外观终检技术不仅拥有绝佳的检测性能,还能同时实现极高的检出率与极低的假点率。

选配检测功能选项

CIMS选配功能是为了进一步增强CIMS AOI和AVI系统的检测能力而设计。在CIMS设备上集成这些功能选项,将为客户提供更高的品质保证。

例如CIMS特有的2D和3D量测功能,被加载于AOI系统时,即可在正常检测周期中执行高级量测。其他选配功能,可在检修阶段收集数据、进行缺陷分类,mapping并形成相关报告。

我们的市场

高密度互连(HDI)

HDI PCB被广泛应用于众多高端产品,如手机、平板电脑、计算机以及其他通常受空间限制的设备。此外,相比主流多层板(MLB),HDI PCB的生产工艺往往更加复杂,涉及焊接和镭射钻孔等复杂工艺,通常需要进行相应的光学检测。

CIMS是为HDI PCB制造商提供检测解决方案的领军企业,更是为高端电子通信设备的顶尖制造商所需的线路板,提供了优良的品质保证。我们的Phoenix AOI系列采用最先进的光学元件、硬件和算法打造,对HDI PCB制程中出现的常见缺陷,拥有无与伦比的检测能力。

IC载板

IC载板在IC芯片与PCB之间起到连接作用,实际上是一个超小型印刷线路板。换言之,IC载板将纳米级半导体芯片(IC)与微米级PCB连接在一起。除了对芯片的机械支撑和保护,IC载板还提供散热、信号和电力分配等功能。

CIMS为生产IC载板的制造商提供了一系列AOI和AVI检测解决方案。我们的Phoenix AOI和Unicorn AVI系统,可用于检测低至5微米线宽/线距的尖端IC载板产品。Phoenix Nano、Micro和Maxima系统还可利用选配量测功能,进一步增强检测性能。

多层线路板(MLB)

作为最常见的印刷线路板,多层线路板通常由两层或更多层电路垂直堆叠而成,每层之间采用绝缘介质分离。一般是通过在不同层的线路板上钻孔并在钻孔中镀铜来实现各层之间的连接。MLB PCB广泛应用于多种消费性电子产品和工业电子产品。从极为简单到高度复杂,多层线路板种类繁多,例如在汽车和服务器之中的应用。

CIMS提供一系列极具成本效益的解决方案,确保快速可靠地检测所有类型的PCB材料和设计。我们的系统可以用于检测裸铜、光阻、成品板和底片,如卤化银胶片和玻璃菲林。

软板和软硬结合板(FPC)

软板(FPC)技术是给需要将电子器件组装在聚合物基板上的产品提供电路板载体。软板可采用和硬板相同的制造工艺,并能使线路板符合相关形状要求,或者可在使用时弯折。软硬结合印刷线路板更是将软板和硬板技术融合于同一应用之中。

基于为各种类型HDI、IC载板和MLB开发的先进影像处理技术, CIMS 为软板和软硬结合板提供优质的检测解决方案。由于各种FPC的线宽涉及范围极广,CIMS设计了一系列专用AOI,从而满足不同类型FPC的检测需求。此外,我们还为卷对卷(R2R)FPC提供自动化解决方案。

特殊应用

特殊应用涵盖传统AOI通常不具备的各种检测功能和质量控制措施,例如在为镭射钻孔凹陷检测定制的解决方案中,我们将CIMS 3D量测功能与高分辨率AOI系统相结合,提供出色的检测方案。

CIMS先进的光学检测技术应用广泛,不仅局限于传统PCB市场。例如触摸屏检测便是其中一个领域,触摸屏制造商利用此类技术可提高产能,减少人工目检的操作,更能提高成品品质。

关于CIMS

CIMS logoCIMS为客户提供自动化光学检测解决方案,并专注于提升印刷线路板(PCB)、高密度互连板(HDI PCB)、软板、软硬结合板以及IC载板的生产工艺和成品率。

基于先进的成像和图像处理技术,CIMS 可制定不同的专属解决方案,以满足PCB制造行业中各个环节产生的特定需求。CIMS解决方案可被广泛应用于PCB制造工艺中的各种流程之中。

CIMS中国,前身为Camtek苏州(简称CIT)。Camtek 是世界领先的印刷线路板和半导体行业的检测解决方案供应商。2005年,Camtek在中国苏州设立了生产基地CIT。而从2011年起,CIT正式成为Camtek PCB事业部总部,由此也建立了本地研发中心。

2017年10月,Camtek PCB事业部从总部剥离。自此,CIMS中国成为一家完全独立的公司,并且负责CIMS的全球运营。

全球服务中心

Cost effective automated inspection solutions

CIMS offers wide range of AOI solutions for multiple segments of PCB industry: MLB, HDI, FPC and IC Substrates.

Learn more

Built with advanced Camtek technology

CIMS systems are based on highly advanced optical and imaging technology developed by Camtek, the machine vision industry leader

Learn more

Think global, act local

With over 3500 active installations worldwide, CIMS is the market leader in PCB inspection offering services across the globe

Learn more

Systems installed

Customers worldwide

Countries served

Our products

Automated Optical Inspection Systems (AOI)

Automated optical inspection (AOI) is a crucial step for PCB manufacturers, during which inner and outer layers are carefully inspected to assure functionality and reliability resulting in high yield production.

CIMS offers wide range of AOI systems for all segments of PCB industry – from IC Substrates and HDI, flex and rigid flex to mainstream multi-layer boards. CIMS AOIs are helping our customers to dramatically increase yield of PCB manufacturing process as well as improve quality of the final product.

Automated Final/Visual Inspection (AFI/AVI)

Automated visual/final inspection (AVI/AFI) is a process performed at the final stages of IC Substrate manufacturing ensuring defects-free product. The dense structure of IC Substrates requires optical inspection at high resolutions and capable of detecting wide variety of surface defects.

CIMS AVI solutions are designed to meet specific quality requirements of IC Substrates manufacturers. Final inspection with CIMS technology provides optimal detection capabilities coupled with minimal false calls and performed at high throughput.

Add-on inspection options and capabilities

CIMS add-on options are designed to further enhance inspection capabilities of AOI and AVI systems. Those options can be integrated with CIMS equipment offering a new layer of quality assurance for our customers.

CIMS add-on options include unique 2D and 3D metrology capabilities that can be integrated with AOI systems and allowing to perform advanced measurements during the normal inspection cycle. Other options enable integrating defects data collection, classification and reporting capabilities into verification stage of inspection process.

Our markets

High Density Interconnect (HDI)

HDI PCB are widely used in high end applications such as cellphones, tablets, computers and other devices that are typically characterized by space constraints. Moreover, production process of HDI PCB tends to be more complex compared to mainstream multi-layered boards (MLB). It also involves complex processes such as build-up and laser drill via which often require optical inspection of its own.

CIMS is the leading inspection solutions supplier for HDI PCB manufacturers who produce boards for the top makers of high end electronic and communication devices. Our Phoenix series AOI systems are build with the most advanced optics, hardware and algorithms enabling unparalleled detection of the type of defects that often occur during HDI production.

IC Substrates

IC Substrate serves as a connector between IC chip and the PCB. It is, in effect, a highly miniaturized version of a printed circuit board itself. In other words, IC Substrates bridge the nano-scale world of a semiconductor device (IC) and the micron-scale of a PCB. Besides the mechanical support and protection for the chip, IC Substrates are also required for heat dissipation as well as signal and power distribution.

CIMS offers series of AOI and AVI solutions for manufacturers producing wide variety of IC Substrates. Our Phoenix AOI and Unicorn AVI systems are designed to inspect even the most advanced IC Substrate products with down to 5 micron line and space widths. Phoenix Nano, Micro and Maxima series can be further enhanced with additional metrology capabilities.

Multilayer PCB (MLB)

Multi-layer PCB is the most common type of printed circuit boards produced with two or more layers of circuit patterns stacked vertically, each separated by an insulating medium. The connectivity between the layers is typically achieved by drilling through the laminated board and copper plating the drilled holes. MLB PCB are widely used in all types of consumer and industrial electronics. They can range in complexity from fairly simple to highly advanced boards such as those used in automotive and server applications.

CIMS supplies the range of cost effective solutions for this market that ensure fast and reliable inspection of all types of PCB materials and designs. Our systems can be used for inspection of bare copper, photo-resist, finished boards as well as photo-tools such as silver halide artworks and glass masks.

Flex and Rigid Flex PCB (FPC)

Flex PCB (FPC) is a technology for assembling electronic circuits by mounting electronic devices on flexible plastic substrates. Flexible electronic assemblies may be manufactured using identical processes used for rigid printed circuit boards, allowing the board to conform to a desired shape, or to flex during its use. Rigid flex printed circuit boards use a combination of flexible and rigid board technologies in an application.

Our solutions for flex and rigid flex PCB inspection are based on advanced imaging technology developed for various types of HDI, IC Substrates and MLB. Since FPCs come in wide ranges of trace widths, CIMS offers a family of dedicated AOIs that can accommodate all this variety. In addition, we provide automated material handling solutions for roll-to-roll (R2R) types of FPC.

Special applications

Special applications cover various types of inspection and quality control measures that are not typically part of the conventional AOI cycle. One such example would be our custom made solution for laser via dimple inspection which combines CIMS 3D metrology capabilities with high resolution AOI system.

CIMS advanced optical inspection technology is also applied to wide variety of applications including those outside the traditional PCB market. Inspection of touch screen is one of the areas where such technology is used by touch screen manufacturers looking to increase yield, reduce manual visual inspection operations as well as improve the quality of the final product.

About CIMS

CIMS logoCIMS provides automated optical inspection solutions dedicated to enhancing production processes and yield in Printed Circuit Board (PCB), High Density Interconnect PCB (HDI PCB), Flex and Rigid-flex PCB and IC Substrates.

CIMS addresses specific needs of all segments of PCB manufacturing industry with dedicated solutions based on advanced imaging and image processing technologies. CIMS solutions are applied to wide range of applications across those segments at multiple stages of PCB manufacturing process.

CIMS China, formerly known as Camtek Imaging Technology (Suzhou) or CIT, was established in 2005 as a manufacturing arm of Camtek Ltd., the world leading maker of inspection solutions for PCB and Semiconductor industries . Since 2011, the company also served as a PCB Division headquarters of Camtek and has also established a local R&D center around that time.

In October 2017, as a result of Camtek PCB division spin off, CIMS China has become a fully independent company overseeing CIMS global activities.

Worldwide service centers

CIMS logo

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay informed on the latest news, products and offers from CIMS

You have Successfully Subscribed!